agroterew.blogg.se

The cheesecake factory
The cheesecake factory




I turned the oven down to 300 for about 70 minutes, instead of 350 for 50. Also, I baked it in a water bath on a cookie sheet + added a 9x9 pan of water to the lower oven rack for extra steam. I always beat my cream cheese really well before adding the other ingredients + I add my eggs one at a time beating well after each addition and scraping down the sides of the bowl between each one. I mostly followed the instructions: I doubled the crust so it would go all the way up the sides of my spring form pan + added a bit of extra cinnamon. Just devoured half of this with my grown kids for Christmas Eve! My 6 year old granddaughter said it was amazing <3Possibly, the best cheesecake I've ever made. Also if you have any tiny cracks, the sour cream topping will cover them (I had 1). Definitely recommend that if it's your first cheesecake too! I still wasn't confident when I took it out, but it was as golden as it could be before browning, and turned out to be done in the middle. I also was very unsure when it was done in terms of being set, how much it should jiggle, etc so I watched a few YouTube videos of what it should look like and took the internal temp. Luckily the pan's seal kept it all out, but make sure to wrap your pan thoroughly!! I bought the USA Pan springform pan with the sealing gaskets, wrapped the bottom in foil, and put a slow cooker liner around it, but STILL managed to get water inside the foil! I was so worried it was ruined, but there was no way to tell until I removed the sides after chilling. I made a slow roasted strawberry sauce to spoon on top and made some whipped cream right before serving. I doubled the crust recipe and still only had it about halfway up the sides of my pan. Everyone loved it and said it was the best cheesecake they'd ever had (I am not a cream cheese fan but thought it was fine). This was my first time making cheesecake, per my daughter's request for her birthday.






The cheesecake factory